2003 - 2004 Executive Committee

Office

Work Address

President
Virginia Hart

Colquitt County SNP
PO Box 2708 / 710 28th Avenue
Moultrie, GA 31768
Phone: 229-890-6229
Fax: 229-890-6246
E-mail:
vhart@colquitt.k12.ga.us
 

President -elect
Marion Tharpe

Dougherty County Middle School
1800 Massey Dr.
Albany, GA 31705
Phone: 229-431-3331
Fax: 229-431-3475
E-mail:
Mtharpe@dougherty.k12.ga.us
 

Secretary
 

 

Treasurer
Jeri Wiseman

Cobb County SNP
3640 Springhill Rd.
Smyrna, GA 30080
Phone: 770-437-5946
Fax: 770-437-5947
E-mail:
Jeri.Wiseman@cobbk12.org
 

Executive Director
Susan Cheshire

GSFSA
2372 Main St.
Tucker, GA 30084
Phone: 770-934-8890
Fax: 770-934-8917
E-mail:
susan@gsfsa.com
 

System Level Chair
Jimmie Barnett

Muscogee County SNP
5661 Lorenzo Road
Columbus, GA 31904
Phone: 706-649-0813
Fax: 706-641-4179
E-mail:
jbarnett@mcsdga.net
 

School Level Chair
JoAnn Kilby

Sedalia Park Elementary
2230 Lower Roswell Road
Marietta, GA 30068
Phone: 770-509-6097
Fax: 770-509-6100
E-mail:
kja14872@cobbk12.org
 

Chair, District Presidents
Janet Mitchell

Glynn County SNP
804 Monck St.
Brunswick, GA 31520
Phone: 912-261-4434
Fax: 912-261-4438
E-mail:
jmitchel@glynn.k12.ga.us
 

Advisor to President
Joan Kidd

DeKalb County SNP
3770 N. Decatur Rd.
Decatur, GA 30032
Phone: 678-676-0160
Fax: 678-676-0166
E-mail:
Joan_Kidd@fc.dekalb.k12.ga.us
 

State Staff Advisor
Annette Hopgood

Georgia Department of Education
1662 Twin Towers East
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-651-9443
Fax: 404-657-9188
E-mail:
ahopgood@doe.k12.ga.us
 

Honorary Advisor
Josephine Martin

Phone:  404-634-0126
Fax:  404-634-6224
E-mail: 
m.jo.martin.atlanta@att.net
 

Committee

Work Address

Affiliations & Goals
Sherrill Lahr

Brooks County SNP
PO Box 511
Quitman, GA 31643
Phone: 229-263-9263
Fax: 229-263-7472
E-mail:
Sherrill_Lahr@doe.k12.ga.us
 

Awards
Iris Graham

Whitfield County SNP
201 E. Tyler St.
Dalton, GA 30721
Phone: 706-876-3947
Fax: 706-876-3969
E-mail:
igraham@whitfield.k12.ga.us
 

Conference Exhibits
Stan McWhorter

Dougherty County SNP
PO Box 1470 / 601 Flint Avenue
Albany, GA 31702
Phone: 229-431-1818
Fax: 229-431-1259
E-mail:
smcwhorter@dougherty.k12.ga.us
 

Conference Hospitality
Joan Williams

Carroll County SNP
164 Independence Dr.
Carrollton, GA 30116
Phone: 770-832-3568 Fax: 770-832-3550
E-mail:
joan.williams@carrollcountyschools.com
 

Conference Program
Karen Green

Thomas County SNP
11343 Hwy. 319 N
Thomasville, GA 31757
Phone: 229-225-4380
Fax: 229-227-2411
E-mail:
kgreen@rose.net
 

Historian/Recorder/Memorial
Gretchen Schulz

Georgia Department of Education
Phone:
Fax:
E-mail:
kgschulz@bellsouth.net
 

Industry Seminar
Cheryl Calhoun

Fayette County SNP
205 LaFayette Ave.
Fayetteville, GA 30214
Phone: 770-460-3990 ext. 480
Fax: 770-460-3440
E-mail:
calhoun.cheryl@fcboe.org
 

Industry Representative
David Thomas

Integrity Foods, Inc.
7820 Paces Lane
Gainesville, GA 30506
Phone:  678-513-7482
Fax:  678-513-8217
E-mail: 
Integrityfoods@bellsouth.net
 

Leadership
Sheryl Fletcher

White County SNP
113 N. Brook St.
Cleveland, GA 30528
Phone: 706-865-9554
Fax: 706-865-0032
E-mail:
sfletcher@white.k12.ga.us
 

Manager’s Retreat
JoAnn Kilby

 

Sedalia Park Elementary
2230 Lower Roswell Road
Marietta, GA 30068
Phone: 770-509-6097
Fax: 770-509-6100
E-mail:
kja14872@cobbk12.org
 

Committee

Work Address

Membership
Beth Flesher

Valdosta City SNP
1215 N. Slater St.
Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone: 229-333-8509
Fax: 229-333-8578
E-mail:
bflesher@gocats.org
 

Membership - Co-chair
Julia Johnson

Ware County SNP
1301 Bailey St.
Waycross, GA 31501
Phone: 912-287-2304
Fax: 912-287-2310
E-mail:
jjohnson@ware.k12.ga.us
 

Nominating
Gretchen Schulz

Georgia Department of Education
Phone:
Fax:
E-mail: 
kgschulz@bellsouth.net
 

Nutrition Advisory Council
Janice Conley

Jeff Davis County SNP
PO Box 1780
Hazlehurst, GA 31539
Phone: 912-375-6700
Fax: 912-375-6703
E-mail:
jconley@jeff-davis.k12.ga.us
 

Nutrition Standards
Marian Rabon

Harris County SNP
PO Box 388
Hamilton, GA 31811
Phone: 706-628-4172
Fax: 706-628-5609
E-mail:
mrabon@harris.k12.ga.us
 

Nutrition Standards Co-chair
Tonya Grier

Dougherty County SNP
PO Box 1470
Albany, GA 31702
Phone: 229-431-1818
Fax: 229-431-1259
E-mail:
tonya.grier@dougherty.k12.ga.us
 

Parliamentarian
Linda Ervin

Putnam County SNP
158 Old Glenwood Spring Rd.
Eatonton, GA 31024
Phone: 706-485-8044 Ext. 22
Fax: 706-485-3707
E-mail:
Linda_Ervin@putnam.k12.ga.us
 

Professional Development/Certification
Janice Maddox

Laurens County SNP
467 Firetower Rd.
Dublin, GA 31021
Phone: 478-272-4767
Fax: 478-277-2619
E-mail:
janicemaddox@lcboe.net
 

Professional Development/Certification Co-chair
Kathy Ricks

Laurens County SNP
Phone: 478-275-7869
Fax: 478-277-2619
E-mail: 
kathyricks@lcboe.net
 

Committee

Work Address

Public Policy & Legislation
Joyce Akins

 

 

Peggy Chaney

Lowndes County SNP
1592 Norman Drive
Valdosta, GA 31603
Phone: 229-245-2250 ext 108
Fax: 229-245-2255
E-mail:
jakins@lowndes.k12.ga.us

Ware County SNP
1301 Bailey St.
Waycross, GA 31501
Phone: 912-287-2304
Fax: 912-287-2310
E-mail:
pchaney@ware.k12.ga.us
 

Publications
John Jacobson

DeKalb County SNP
3770 N. Decatur Rd.
Decatur, GA 30032
Phone: 678-676-0165
Fax: 678-676-0167
E-mail:
John_Jacobson@fc.dekalb.k12.ga.us
 

Public Relations
Sandra Hudson

 

 

Martha Harvey

Meriwether County SNP
2100 Gaston Street
Greenville, GA 30222
Phone: 706-672-9963
Fax: 706-672-1618
E-mail:
shudson@meriwether.k12.ga.us

Thomaston-Upson County SNP
205 Civic Center Drive
Thomaston, GA 30286
Phone: 706--647-2698
Fax: 706-647-0094
E-mail:
mharvey@upson.k12.ga.us
 

Public Relations Portfolio
Vickie Gay

 

Okapilco Elementary - Colquitt County
3300 Hwy. 33 North
Moultrie, GA 31768
Phone: 229-890-6128
Fax: 229-873-3317
E-mail:
vgay@colquitt.k12.ga.us
 

Public Relations Portfolio
Ann Coogle

Dublin City SNP
207 Shamrock Drive
Dublin, GA 31021
Phone: 478-277-9802 Ext. 224
Fax: 478-272-1249
E-mail:  cooglea@dublinirish.org
 

Resolutions & Bylaws
Nancy Rice

Griffin-Spalding County SNP
PO Drawer N / 2105 6th Street
Griffin, GA 30224
Phone: 770-229-3710 ext. 317
Fax: 770-229-3784
E-mail:
nrice@spalding.k12.ga.us
 

Scholarship
Kathy Szotkiewicz

Bulloch County SNP
18201 Highway 80 West
Statesboro, GA 30458
Phone: 912-764-7655
Fax: 912-764-7182
E-mail:
kszotkiewicz@bulloch.k12.ga.us
 

Ways & Means
Bobby Sharp

Jerry Cochran

N/A

 

N/A

District Presidents

District

Work Address

District One
Brenda Chester

Bulloch County SNP
Langston Chapel Middle School
150 Langston Chapel Rd.
Statesboro, GA 30458
Phone: 912-681-3762
Fax: 912-681-6416
E-mail:
bchester@bulloch.k12.ga.us
 

District Two
Licia Nicholson

Tift County SNP
PO Box 389
Tifton, GA 31793
Phone: 229-386-6500
E-mail:
lnicholson@tiftschool.com
 

District Three
Erin McLemore

Muscogee County SNP
Northside High School
2002 American Way Drive
Columbus, GA 31903
Phone: 706-649-1030
Fax: 706-641-4179
E-mail: 
erin.mc@worldnet.att.net
 

District Four
Diana Mazurek

Gwinnett County SNP
Phone:  770-934-7403
Fax:  770-271-5194
E-mail: 
DianaMazurek@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
 

District Five
Ivy Dudley-Drummond

Atlanta Public Schools SNP
551 John Wesley Dobbs Ave., NW Ste 224
Atlanta, GA 30312
Phone: 404-827-8351
Fax: 404-827-8103
E-mail:
idrummond@atlanta.k12.ga.us
 

District Six
Becky Wilder

Fayette County SNP - Spring Hill Elementary School
100 Bradford Square
Fayetteville, GA 30215
Phone: 770-460-3432
Fax: 770-460-3440
E-mail:
wilder.becky@fcboe.org
 

District Seven
Teresa Young

Rome City SNP - West Central Elementary School
402 Lavendar Drive
Rome, GA 30165
Phone: 706-295-1492
Fax: 706-234-5374
E-mail:
tyoung@rcs.rome.ga.us
 

District Eight
Janet Mitchell

Glynn County SNP
804 Monck Street
Brunswick, GA 31520
Phone: 912-261-4434
Fax: 912-261-4438
E-mail:
jmitchel@glynn.k12.ga.us
 

District Nine
Pat Mays

Barrow County SNP
Appalachee High School
Winder, GA 30680
Phone: 770-586-5111
Fax: 770-307-3726
 

District Ten
Betty Williams

Jefferson County SNP
Carver Elementary School
PO Box 939
Wadley, GA 30477
Phone: 478-252-1661
Fax: 478-252-0577

Ad Hoc Committees

Committee

Work Address

Culinary Arts
Rochelle Stubbs

Lumpkin County SNP
51 Mountain Veiw Dr.
Dahlonega, GA 30533
Phone: 706-864-4429
Fax: 706-864-0468
E-mail:
rstubbs@lumpkin.k12.ga.us
 

Golf Tournaments
Dean Timmons

 

Polk County SNP
PO Box 128
Cedartown, GA 30125
Phone: 770-748-8680
Fax: 770-748-5131
E-mail:
dean@polk.k12.ga.us
 

Leadership Academy
Melissa Mabry

Georgia Department of Education
332 Washington St., Suite 104
Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone: 770-535-5460
Fax: 770-535-5902
E-mail:
mmabry@doe.k12.ga.us
 

Silent Auction
Lynn Roberts

Worth County SNP
504 East Price St.
Sylvester, GA 31791
Phone: 229-776-8600
Fax: 229-776-8603
E-mail:
lynn@aulist.com
 

 

Home Contact Us Calendar Questions/ Comments Links Search

Send mail to patrice@gsfsa.com with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 2003 Georgia School Food Service Association
Last modified:  09/23/03 03:48 PM