2003 Award Winners
Membership Awards
Highest Number of Members in a District
District 4
Highest Number of Potential Members in a District
District 8
Highest Percentage Increase in Membership in District
District 7

Public Relations Portfolios
1st Place - Fannin County of District 9
2nd Place - Floyd County of District 7
3rd Place - Laurens County of District 1
1st Place - District 7
2nd Place - District 6
3rd Place - District 8

WEB Page Award
Brantley County - Category 1
Clayton County - Category 2

NAC Awards
NAC of the Year - Brantley County
NAC Focus Award - Teasley Elementary, Cobb County



Josephine Martin Award of Excellence
Joan Williams, Carroll County

President’s Awards
District - District 6 and District 7
Local- DeKalb County

Central Office Support Award
Patricia Carter - Bulloch County
Teresa Hamrick - Putnam County

Public Relations & Marketing Award

Carroll County, Doris Earnhart

Heart of Program Award
1st Place - Deanne Lewis, Pierce County
2nd Place - Louise Barber, Glynn County
3rd Place - Pat Mays, Barrow County

Louise Sublette Award
1st Place - Angelia Darlene LeCroy, Floyd County
2nd Place - Hilda Walters, Houston County
2nd Place - Dick Watts, Gwinnett County

Ann C. Smith Award
Annette Evans, Glynn County
Betty Murray, Ware County
Betty Adams, Fayette County


Culinary Competition
Cornbread Muffins
1st Place – Ellis Ruth Sloan – Brooks County
2nd Place – Sharon Gore – Carroll County
3rd Place – Wilma Fiddmont- Houston County
Fruit Cobbler
1st Place – Evelyn Hawk- Houston County
2nd Place – Elaine Cameron – Barrow County
3rd Place – Connie Ragsdale – Cherokee County
Peanut Butter Cake
1st Place – Virginia Willeby–Thomas County
2nd Place – Shirley Spivey – Dodge County
3rd Place – Sula Williams, Jeff Davis County


Marie McGlaun ALIRT Awards
State Contacts
District 6
Rockdale County
National Contacts
District 8
Rockdale County

Exhibit Booth Awards
1st Place - Georgia Egg Commission
2nd Place - Cohen Food Brokerage Company
3rd Place - Manning Brothers


Scholarships & Grants
Fall Scholarship Winners
Joan Williams - Carroll County
Pamela Boyd - Valdosta City

Fall Grant-in-Aid Winners
Janice M. Brown - Telfair County
Debra K. Williams - Gordon County

Frances Coleman Griffin
Joan Williams, Carroll County

Scholarship Children of Members
Kristi Dedrea Duggan, Colquitt County
Renee Dupree, Dodge County
Molly Schulz, Gwinett County

Spring Scholarship Winners
Pamela Boyd, Valdosta City
Jane Lofton, Clayton County

Spring Grants in Aid Winners
Melissa McMillan, Ware County
Pamela Boyd, Valdosta City







Scroll  Awards
District 2–Colquitt County, Silver
                   Thomas County – Gold

District 3- Muscogee County – Bronze

District 4- DeKalb County – Gold
                  Gwinnett County – Gold
                  Rockdale County – Gold

District 6- Clayton County – Bronze
                  Thomaston-Upson County Silver
                  Carroll County – Gold
                  Fayette County - Gold
                  Griffin-Spalding County – Gold
                  Jones County - Gold                      

District 7 - Calhoun City/Gordon County – Bronze

District 8- Bacon County – Bronze
                   Pierce County – Bronze
                   Brantley County - Silver                    
                   Lowndes County/Valdosta City – Silver
                   Glynn County – Gold

District 9- Barrow County – Gold
                   Fannin County – Silver

District 10- Jasper County – Bronze
                    Putnam County/Betty Dooley – Gold
                    Richmond County - Gold

District Scroll Awards
District 1 Bronze
District 2 Gold
District 4 Gold
District 6 Gold
District 7 Gold
District 8 Gold
District 9 Silver
District 10 Gold

Home Contact Us Search Calendar Questions/Comments Links
Send mail to patrice@gsfsa.com with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 2001 Georgia School Food Service Association
Last modified:  06/19/03 02:45 PM